Term Dates

2019/2020 Term Dates

The school year is 195 days altogether. Five of these days will be used for staff training (inset days) when the school is closed to pupils, so that means pupils will go to school for 190 days in this school year.

Term 1 Tuesday 3rd September - Friday 25th October 2019 (insets Monday 2nd September and Wednesday 2nd October)

Term 2 Monday 4th November - Friday 20th December 2019 

Term 3 Tuesday 7th January - Friday 14th February 2020 (inset Monday 6th January)

Term 4 Monday 24th February - Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5 Monday 20th April - Friday 22nd May 2020 (note the May Bank Holiday usually scheduled for Monday 4th May has been moved by 4 days to Friday 8th May to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day)

Term 6 Monday 1st June - Friday 17th July 2020 (insets Monday 6th July and Monday 20th July)

The new school year dates will be published in the School Newsletter when we have them

Please see Bristol County Council website for more information, however do be aware that we do not always follow exactly the same term dates.
Bristol City Council Term Dates